StyleKandi
Extra Crunch Live: Join Box CEO Aaron Levie May 28th at noon PT/3 pm ET/7 pm GMT

Extra Crunch Live: Join Box CEO Aaron Levie May 28th at noon PT/3 pm ET/7 pm GMT

We’ve been on a roll with our Extra Crunch Live Series for Extra Crunch members, the place we’re speaking to a few of the largest names in Silicon Valley about enterprise, funding and the startup group. Recent interviews embody Kirsten Green from Forerunner Ventures, Charles Hudson from Precursor Ventures and investor Mark Cuban.

Next week, we’re happy to welcome Box CEO Aaron Levie. He is a well known advocate of digital transformation, typically a years-long course of that many firms have compressed into a couple of months due to the pandemic, as he has identified recently.

As the top of an enterprise SaaS firm that started off to assist customers handle info on-line, he has a singular perspective on what’s occurring on this interval as firms transfer workers dwelling and implement cloud companies to ease the transition.

Levie began his firm 15 years in the past whereas nonetheless an undergrad within the proverbial dorm room and has matured from these early days right into a public firm government, guiding his workers, clients and buyers by the present disaster. This isn’t the primary financial downturn he has confronted as CEO at Box; when it was nonetheless an early-stage startup, he noticed it by the 2008 monetary disaster. Presumably, he’s taking the teachings he realized then and making use of them now to a way more mature group.

Read More:  Launched with $17 million by two former Norwest investors, Tau Ventures is ready for its closeup

Please be part of TechCrunch writers Ron Miller and Jon Shieber as we chat with Levie about how he’s dealing with the COVID-19 disaster, shifting workers offsite and what recommendation he has for firms which are accelerating their digital transformation. After he’s shared his knowledge for startups searching for survival methods, we’ll talk about what life would possibly seem like for Box and different firms in a post-pandemic atmosphere.

During the decision, viewers members are inspired to ask questions. We’ll get to as many as we are able to, however you’ll be able to solely take part in the event you’re an Extra Crunch member, so please subscribe right here.

Extra Crunch subscribers can discover the Zoom hyperlink under (with YouTube to observe) in addition to a calendar invite so that you received’t miss this dialog.

EditorialTeam

Add comment