StyleKandi
Watch live as SpaceX brings NASA astronauts back from the Space Station aboard Crew Dragon

Watch live as SpaceX brings NASA astronauts back from the Space Station aboard Crew Dragon

SpaceX and NASA are actually within the last levels of preparation for the conclusion of its Demo-2 Crew Dragon mission, which can see astronauts Bob Behnken and Doug Hurley depart the International Space Station and return to Earth. Behnken and Hurley launched aboard the Crew Dragon, SpaceX’s first human spacecraft, on May 30 and have been working as a part of the Station’s crew since then.

The Crew Dragon is about to depart from the ISS at 7:34 PM EDT (4:34 PM PDT) tonight, however NASA is planning a day of associated protection together with a stay official departure ceremony that begins at 9:10 AM EDT and that includes Behnken and Hurley formally saying goodbye to their ISS crewmates earlier than climbing into the capsule to shut it up and prep for departure. The capsule is then set to make the multi-hour journey again to Earth and splash down within the Atlantic Ocean at round 2:42 PM EDT (11:42 AM PDT) tomorrow.

Read More:  Traveloka tops up with $250M amid the coronavirus crisis

There are potential complicating elements to pay attention to – most notably Hurricane Isaias, which may impression the supply of appropriate touchdown websites within the ocean, the place restoration crews have to have the ability to safely rendezvous with the capsule to choose up Hurley and Behnken. Currently, climate is a go for the mission, however we’ll present an replace if that modifications.

EditorialTeam

Add comment