StyleKandi
Watch SpaceX launch a satellite that will monitor the world’s oceans

Watch SpaceX launch a satellite that will monitor the world’s oceans

SpaceX is about to launch a Falcon 9 from Vandenberg Air Force Base in California on Saturday morning, with a goal liftoff time of 9:17 AM PST (12:17 PM EST). This is the Sentinel-6 Michael Freilich Mission, which carries a satellite tv for pc of the identical identify developed by the European Space Agency, NASA, and each U.S. and European meteorological monitoring our bodies.

The Sentinel-6 is known as for former NASA Earth Science Division Director Michael Freilich, who occupied the place between 2006 and 2019 and handed away in August. It’s one in all two Sentinel-6-series satellites that can be launched for this system, with the Sentinel-6B set to hitch the Sentinel-6 Michael Freilich someday in 2025.

SpaceX can be seeking to get well the Falcon 9 first stage booster with a powered touchdown again on Earth at Landing Zone four at Vandenberg. This is the primary SpaceX launch from Vandenberg since June of final yr, although it has flown loads of missions from each Cape Canaveral Air Force Station and Kennedy Space Center in Florida.

Read More:  Phish Fight: Securing Enterprise Communications

The webcast above will go dwell roughly 15 minutes previous to the liftoff time, so at round 9:02 AM PST (12:02 PM EST). Should this mission need to be canceled at present, there’s a backup alternative set for Sunday at 9:04 AM PST (12:04 PM PST).

SpaceX and NASA efficiently launch 4 astronauts to area for first operational Dragon crew mission

EditorialTeam

Add comment